The patient organization, ThyCa: Thyroid Cancer Survivors’ Association, Inc., contributed an unrestricted educational grant towards the development of the medullary thyroid cancer guidelines. The American Thyroid Association provided the remainder of the funding without commercial support.

The Task Force wishes to thank Ms. Barbara Smith, Executive Director, American Thyroid Association, for her valuable assistance, wisdom, and support. The ATA thanks Victor J. Bernet for developing the tumor marker calculator for the ATA website; David S. Cooper, Gilbert H. Daniels, and R. Michael Tuttle for critically reviewing this manuscript; and Emily Edelman, Shanna Gustafson, Brandie Heald Leach, Cheryl Scacheri, Amy Shealy, and Kevin Zbuk for input into early drafts of the manuscript.