Lewis E. Braverman Lectureship Award

The Lewis E. Braverman Distinguished Lectureship Award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated excellence and passion for mentoring fellows, students and junior faculty; has a long history of productive thyroid research; and is devoted to the ATA. The award is endowed by contributions to honor Dr. Lewis E. Braverman. An honorarium will be presented to the recipient.

2023 Rosalind Brown
2022 David S. Cooper
2021 Kenneth D. Burman
2020 ITC
2019 Martha A. Zeiger
2018 R. Michael Tuttle
2017 Julie Ann Sosa
2016 P. Reed Larsen
2015 ITC
2014 Leonard Wartofsky
2013 Gregory A. Brent
2012 Paul W. Ladenson
2011 E. Chester Ridgway

Back to Awards

ATA History and Archives – An Interview with Lewis Braverman

ATA History – Lewis Braverman on how the ATA has enhanced his career

ATA History – Lewis Braverman on what made him interested in thyroidology

ATA History – Lewis Braverman on his most memorable ATA meeting

2011 Lewis Braverman Award Lecture – Mentors in Thyroidology