Thyroid® High-Impact Articles

By April 25, 2019 May 16th, 2019 Featured, Thyroid Journal

FREE ACCESS through May 8, 2019
Latest Impact Factor: 7.557
The Official Journal of: American Thyroid Association®

Read now:

Controversies, Consensus, and Collaboration in the Use of 131I Therapy in Differentiated Thyroid Cancer: A Joint Statement from the American Thyroid Association, the European Association of Nuclear Medicine, the Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging, and the European Thyroid Association
R. Michael Tuttle, Sukhjeet Ahuja, Anca M. Avram, Victor J. Bernet, Patrick Bourguet, Gilbert H. Daniels, Gary Dillehay, Ciprian Draganescu, Glenn Flux, Dagmar Führer, Luca Giovanella, Bennett Greenspan, Markus Luster, Kristoff Muylle, Johannes W.A. Smit, Douglas Van Nostrand, Frederik A. Verburg, and Laszlo Hegedüs

Short Review: Genomic Alterations in Hürthle Cell Carcinoma
Ian Ganly and David G. McFadden

Non-Thyroidal Illness Syndrome in Critically Ill Children: Prognostic Value and Impact of Nutritional Management
An Jacobs, Inge Derese, Sarah Vander Perre, Esther van Puffelen, Sören Verstraete, Lies Pauwels, Sascha Verbruggen, Pieter Wouters, Lies Langouche, Gonzalo Garcia Guerra, Koen Joosten, Ilse Vanhorebeek, and Greet Van den Berghe

Multifocality Is not an Independent Prognostic Factor in Papillary Thyroid Cancer: A Propensity Score–Matching Analysis
Yossi Geron, Carlos Benbassat, Miriam Shteinshneider, Keren Or, Efrat Markus, Dania Hirsch, Sigal Levy, Tomer Ziv-Baran, and Limor Muallem-Kalmovich

Microsatellite Instability Occurs in a Subset of Follicular Thyroid Cancers
Luke K. Genutis, Jerneja Tomsic, Ralf A. Bundschuh, Pamela L. Brock, Michelle D. Williams, Sameek Roychowdhury, Julie W. Reeser, Wendy L. Frankel, Mohammed Alsomali, Mark J. Routbort, Russell R. Broaddus, Paul E. Wakely Jr., John E. Phay, Christopher J. Walker, and Albert de la Chapelle

Primary Cilium in the Human Thyrocyte: Changes in Frequency and Length in Relation to the Functional Pathology of the Thyroid Gland
José María Fernández-Santos, José Carmelo Utrilla, Victoria Vázquez-Román, José Luis Villar-Rodríguez, Lorenzo Gutiérrez-Avilés, and Inés Martín-Lacave