John B. Stanbury Thyroid Pathophysiology Medal

The John B. Stanbury Thyroid Pathophysiology Medal recognizes outstanding research contributions, either conceptual or technical, to the understanding of thyroid physiology or the pathophysiology of thyroid disease, as evidenced by having a major impact on research or clinical practice related to thyroid diseases. A medal is conferred during the ATA Annual Meeting.

2023 Carole Spencer
2022 Gregory A. Brent
2021 Leonard Wartofsky
2020 Antonio Bianco
2019 Sissy M. Jhiang
2018 Marvin C. Gershengorn
2017 James A. Fagin
2016 Kenneth D. Burman
2015 Sheue-yann Cheng
2014  Valerie Anne Galton

2013   Theo Visser
2012   Sandra McLachlan
2011   Basil Rapoport
2010   Terry F. Davies
2009   Paul G. Walfish
2008   E. Chester Ridgway
2007   Jerome Hershman
2006   John Nicoloff
2005   Samuel Refetoff
2004   P. Reed Larsen
2003   Lewis Braverman